Dream report: goth boots, renovations, and a terrarium.

Dream report, from my nap just now. (TLDR) Never mind me; I do this.

I was so tired and was like “why am I staying awake; it’s Saturday?” I lay down for a nap and was out fast. I went into a deep sleep for an hour and a half. Weird dream.

I was at my condo in Sarasota. I parked in the carport and the person next door got home and put like 5 pairs of big gothic boots down at her door on the way in. I asked her if they were her shoes. She seemed young for a 55+ community; she was maybe my age, or a little younger. She said yeah, but I could have them. I walked over to her door and saw inside along the wall were racks of videos and cassette tapes along the wall. I thought that was a good idea; I had so many video tapes and cassette tapes. I saw that she had a Skinny Puppy VHS. It was the 1996 video collection.

Her daughter came home. She was super tan, like too tan really, with dark hair and side braids, wearing a bikini top and jeans, I think. Looked like a crusty bartender from a beach bar. She passed by me and went inside. They started talking amongst themselves. I moved on, looked for my car and realized I had parked it at the wrong condo. Went to find it. (It wasn’t my actual car in the dream.)

As I headed towards where I thought I had parked it, a big construction excavator scoop was throwing dirt everywhere. I got to my car, and it looked like a tractor had driven over it. It was dirty and covered with tracks, but was unharmed, so I got in to move it to the right place. Some old man was walking around the circle, so when I was trying to move it down the road and across, I backed in between 2 other cars on the side of the road first, to get out of his way. He shook his head at me, because that wasn’t a parking spot, and kept walking while scowling at me disapprovingly. I drove off, around the circle, did a donut in the road and headed back to my condo. I had apparently inherited this condo from some older lady who I didn’t know. There was some stuff in there.

The lights were dim. I couldn’t get them to turn on fully. My friend Garrett was there, and he was going to do some work on the condo for me. He was asking me what I wanted done. I started telling him some things. As I was telling him, I walked into the next room. In the center of that room was a large rectangular thing, about 7′ long x 5′ wide x 8′ tall. It had vertical sections about 2-3 feet tall, in which there were various pets.

I told my friend, “oh my, there are bunnies in here, and a bunch of fish” They probably need fed; I don’t know how long this lady has been gone. I don’t know how to feed fish. Can you help me? And what about these bunnies? There are so many of them.

My friend came in the room, climbed in the top section of the thing, all sideways-like. There was some sort of jungle environment with a parrot (a Red Lored Amazon parrot) perched on a rope in there. There was also a chicken (a hen) in there, and some other animals I couldn’t see in that top jungle section. He had his whole body in there, lying inside the top of the terrarium, and he grabbed the parrot by the body. I warned him that the bird was probably going to bite him. The bird bit him. He let it go. Then the hen grabbed the parrot and stuffed it in her mouth, like a magic trick, and the parrot popped it’s head out of her mouth. They had done this trick before, it seemed.

I told Garrett that I definitely needed the electrical worked on soon, because it was way too dark in there, and that I would probably need a cat door to go from the living room into the screened area, which I wanted made into an enclosed sunroom. He was out of the terrarium by then.

Then I woke up, with a headache.

If you read all of that, you really need to find something else to do with your Saturday. And so do I, now that I brain dumped that here and my headache went away in doing so.

Leave a comment