Get Back – Early 2000s HipHop Club – PRP Mixtape 10 – 202312

I made a playlist from the archives for today’s workout, from out of “nowhere.” There was nowhere and then there was now here. But all of it represents me in some way or another, and I own every bit of it and am thankful for it all because it is all part of how I got to be who I am. Plus, this music is fun for me sometimes and I get energy from it when I’m in the specific mood to receive that energy.

You might want to set your Spotify to not use this for your listening algorithm, because this one is completely different. Thankfully, you can do that. Spotify introduced a new feature in 2023 that allows listeners to exclude a playlist from their taste profile. It’s a great option for when you are listening to someone else’s stuff from their profile, or you have guests visiting, and you aren’t sure you want Spotify crafting playlists for you based upon their taste. If you want to explore my playlists and not have it affect your listening profile and song suggestions on Spotify, here’s how to use the handy “exclude from my taste profile” feature, and you probably should do that for this one if you like my other playlists. This one is for a certain kind of mood, which maybe you don’t ever have, but I do, sometimes, on rare occasions, and today was one of those times.

Track # – Artist – Song
1 – Ludacris – Act A Fool
2 – Ludacris, Mystikal, I-20 – Move Bitch
3 – Ludacris – Get Back
4 – Murphy Lee, Jermaine Dupri – Wat Da Hook Gon Be
5 – MiMS – This Is Why I’m Hot
6 – DJ Khaled – We Takin’ Over
7 – Fat Joe, Lil Wayne – Make It Rain
8 – Outkast – Hey Ya!
9 – JAY-Z – Dirt Off Your Shoulder
10 – Jeezy – I Luv It
11 – Ludcaris, Nate Dogg – Area Codes
12 – E-40, T-Pain, Kandi Gril – U and Dat (feat. T. Pain & Kandi Girl)
13 – Jeezy, R. Kelly – Go Getta
14 – SHOP BOYZ – Party Like A Rock Star
15 – Unk – Walk It Out
16 – USHER, Lil Jon, Ludacris – Yeah! (feat. Lil Jon & Ludacris)
17 – Outkast, Sleepy Brown – The Way You Move (feat. Sleepy Brown)
18 – Gucci Mane, Mac Bre-Z – Go Head
19 – JAY-Z – Moment Of Clarity
20 – Cassidy, R. Kelly – Hotel (feat. R. Kelly)
21 – Busta Rhymes – Break Ya Neck
22 – JAY-Z, Alicia Keys – Empire State Of Mind
23 – Trick Daddy, Lil Jon, Twista – Let’s Go (feat. Twista & Lil Jon)

Here are the other mixtapes: https://pinarosana.wordpress.com/category/mixtape/

Here is my profile on Spotify.

Leave a comment