chimera – PRP mixtape 11 – February 2024

Since the Lunar New Year is tomorrow, I wanted to get this mixtape out first, as it represents the songs of my past couple months, and I will want to start a new one in the new lunar year. As always, this isn’t necessarily new music, although some of it may be. It’s just what I’ve been listening to recently. Let me know what you think. Subscribe to my page for more mixtapes, along with running and marathon stuff, cave diving, writing, quotes, and just bits of my personal journal. I can’t really have a proper blog because the stuff I share is all so unrelated to each other, so I just publish a window into my life, for anyone who wants to be a part of it. Welcome to my world. Stay a while.

A reminder that Spotify introduced a new feature in 2023 that allows listeners to exclude a playlist from their taste profile. It’s a great option for when you are listening to someone else’s stuff from their profile, or you have guests visiting, and you aren’t sure you want Spotify crafting playlists for you based upon their taste. If you want to explore my playlists and not have it affect your listening profile and song suggestions on Spotify, here’s how to use the handy “exclude from my taste profile” feature.

1 – Wisborg – Fall From Grace
2 – Love Ghost, Skold – Payback
3 – Rotersand – Silence
4 – Varials – Romance
5 – Necessary Response – Vapor
6 – Nostalghia, Tyler Bates, Joel J. Richard – Plastic Heart
7 – Cyberaktif – Nothing Stays
8 – Emilie Autumn – Swallow
9 – Sopor Aeternus & The Ensemble Of Shadows – The HA! Squares
10 – Oceans of Slumber – Poem of Fire
11 – The Cure – Push
12 – Solitary Experiments – Stars
13 – Mindy Jackson, Colt Crevar, Josh Hagee – Desire
14 – Moonspell – Vampiria
15 – Lights Of Euphoria – True Life
16 – Kirlian Camera – Nightglory
17 – Living Things – Oxygen
18 – Ruined Conflict, Lady Wicked Goth – The Silent Ones
19 – Seabound – Scorch the Ground
20 – Rotersand, Evendorff – Grey – Light Grey
21 – Icon Of Coil – Shelter – Single Edit
22 – De/Vision – Who Am I
23 – Beborn Beton – Another World

Here are the other mixtapes: https://pinarosana.wordpress.com/category/mixtape/

Here is my profile on Spotify.

Leave a comment